Imitation Gold Foil Prints

I am so happy to be back here in the blogging world! After a busy few weeks, I am relieved to have some free time again to let my creative juices flow. In between experiencing The Purge 2013 and the new changes in my life, I have been slacking but now I am back in the game!

Life has been hectic and crazy and more stressful than I could ever have imagined in the past few months but I am excited to officially announce that I have a new job! And an office! Adult status achieved.

I can now cross-off and add a new item to my bucket list…

Get a real job: Check

Write book on how much it sucks to be a 20-something looking for a job: Pending

In other news, I will be resuming my role as “best stay-at-home daughter EVER” until further notice. I am, however, excited to have my office as a new empty canvas for my creative touch.

My first order of business has been to make/purchase some artwork for the new lair. I am not one to judge…but the existing photos make me want to have a snooze party all day long.

I was inspired by gold foil prints from Etsy. This is by far my favorite quote right now. Instead of purchasing the prints and paying for shipping, etc., I bought a cheap canvas and doodled some with gold paint.

I love cheap and personal artwork. It’s really the best kind.

watchwithglitteringeyes2

About Girl of a 1000 Dreams

Lover of DIY and cats. But aren't we all?
This entry was posted in For DIY-ers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

