Inspiration Board

If there is one thing I love more than trash TV, its trash celebrity gossip and fashion magazines. At any point I may have as few as 25 magazines stacked next to my bed. I’ve read them all only once and plan to never read them again. I feel bad. I mean…I paid good money for them. Is it wrong to just toss them in the recycling bin and never look back?

To get maximum magazine usage, I clip and save pictures, products, hairstyles, etc. I like, as I read.  Its kind of like coupon clipping more fun and less cat lady. Although, to be clear, I’m not denying anything.

All clippings go to an inspiration board on my bathroom wall. I use 4 adhesive cork board squares. I try to update clippings seasonally. I also only clip photographs containing pieces I already have in my closet. So I’m utilizing something I already own in a new way. And not busting my wallet.

I love getting dressed in the morning and it always helps to have a little inspiration on hand.

Fashion-Inspiration-Board-Full

Side note: My grandmother taught me to put perfume samples in my delicates drawer to keep everything smelling fresh and flowery. TMI?

inspiration-board

About Girl of a 1000 Dreams

Lover of DIY and cats. But aren't we all?
This entry was posted in For DIY-ers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

