I love her outfit! Jamie Chung Edition

I have to admit that doing my first outfit post is slightly terrifying. I have a huge love for fashion. Though…I admit and I’m sure my closest friends will as well…I’ve worn some really awful, fashion police worthy things in past years. Okay…maybe in this past year. Or month. Whatever. My point is that what’s life without taking a little bit of a risk!

Earlier this year, I purchased an “insanely-reduced-in-price” pair of Henry & Belle coated denim  from one of our local boutiques, Flutter. I kind of thought that because of their faux-leathery exterior, I’d have to put them away until fall.

Flash forward to spring and I am happy to see this photo of Jamie Chung wearing coated denim in a few of my favorite magazines.

jamie chung

The denim was a new purchase so I wanted to get a similar look using only what I could find in my closet. I went with a solid top and coordinated stripes in my shoe and bag.

I am a sucker for the conservative button-up and sweater look but am loving the added edge with my coated denim and studded necklace.

Less Little House on the Prairie, more Gossip Girl.

Coated-Jean-1

Coated-Jean-2

Here is my shameless plug for the day. I love Henry & Belle denim.  I have never worn a better fitting pair of jeans. Love the snug fit, comfort level, and quality. The price is hefty but well worth the purchase. And they have a sales page on their website! Always good news.

I have not been one to purchase a higher end jean but these guys have won me over. And if the price is still making your palms sweat, with every sale a portion is set aside for their charitable causes. Great company, great jeans.

Sweater, chambray button-down, and envelope clutch: J. Crew Factory
Necklace: Macy’s
Jeans: Henry & Belle Coated Denim
Shoes: Vince Camuto

Coated-Jean-3I wear my coated denim EVERYWHERE now. What is your go-to-jean for spring?

About Girl of a 1000 Dreams

Lover of DIY and cats. But aren't we all?
This entry was posted in Fashunz. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

